Join the discussion: Carbon Footprint – Do Our Individual Actions Matter?

Submitted by admin on 15. July 2021 - 12:48
Dates
2021 July 24

8th IEF Webinar Discussion: Carbon Footprint – Do Our Individual Actions Matter?

24 July 2021 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 5pm GMT, 19:00 CEST, 10:30 IST

Register here: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIldeqvqz0iG9F42yW6lIIsbR08kKHf6AJi

Description:
For our IEF webinar this month, we’re trying something new. Instead of a lecture followed by Q&A, we are going to have an informal discussion on a theme. We’ll be discussing the history and value of the concept of a personal carbon footprint, and comparing this to the value of initiatives taken collectively. We’ll be listening to a podcast episode from How to Save a Planet during the meeting and using the arguments presented as a launching pad for our discussion (feel free to listen ahead if you want):
https://gimletmedia.com/shows/howtosaveaplanet/xjh53gn

Recordings of Past Webinars:

https://tinyurl.com/7p09o73q